Kia ProCeed - Let your eyes wonder.

The new Kia ProCeed is the first “shooting brake” in its segment. Practical, like a station wagon. Elegant, like a sedan. Made, to connect Kia with a whole new target audience: design-savvy trendsetters with an eye for the exceptional.
Together with INNOCEAN WORLDWIDE EUROPE we developed a design-driven 360° campaign to cater to the mindset of this particular consumer group and drive their excitement for this all-new model.

  • User Experience
  • Social Media
  • Website
  • Automotive
  • Campaign

TV Commercial

Looks meet character

The TV commercial marks the centerpiece of the campaign. With the tagline “Bold Move” it projects the confidence of the Kia ProCeed’s innovative design, aesthetics and attitude to match the target audience’s aspirations.

Website concept

Eyes locked on looks

The website stages the ia ProCeed as an eyecatcher in the truest sense of the word. Because instead of scrolling up and down a static image, the user moves the website around the vehicle, in a dynamic tracking shot, creating and discovering new perspectives on the car’s design and feature highlights in all its detail – inside and out.

Website UI/UX design

Stylish, immersive and cinematic

The Kia ProCeed’s design speaks for itself. To give it the full attention it deserves, controls and textual elements were minimized and relocated to a second layer of communication. The concept of the TV commercial is seamlessly implemented onto the website and enhanced with an interactive layer. The presentation of the various product features and highlights is embedded into the dynamic night drive scenery of the film. By the use of the scroll / swipe functionality, the navigation is fully intuitive and additionally complemented by a milestone navigation.

Website development

CGI & Real Time Video Compositing

Creating stunning looks required more than meets the eye. We combined state of the art CGI modeling with real life beauty shots, to push the aesthetics of a night time drive to a whole new level – To ensure the vehicle is always moving forward regardless of your scrolling behaviour, we specifically developed a real time compositing video system, creating a magnitude of loops and layers from the original footage that are compiled automatically according to the individual user interaction, while ensuring a smooth performance on both device and browser.

Digital Photography

Stunning up to the very last pixel

A series of digital photographs create the foundation for online communication beyond cinematic elements of the website. Relating to the campaigns urban setting, the imagery emphasizes the dynamic contour and innovative tech details of the Kia ProCeed. The modern architecture of Vancouver and the delicately colorful lighting details underscore the elegant lifestyle character of the product.

Digital Promotional Tools

A bold move on every channel

Following the three steps principle of “see, think, do”, we generated awareness, website visits and considerable leads through various digital promotional tools. The story and campaign were consistently placed across all channels. From newsletters, mobile banners and LinkedIn ads up to Facebook and Instagram postings, videos, stories and Canvas Ads.

International Rollout

Produced locally, launched globally

All digital assets of the Kia ProCeed campaign were produced and delivered in house, providing editable layers and meeting specific requirements for individual markets to be rolled out in 28 European countries simultaneously.

Success

A bold move for Kia Europe

Shortly after the European-wide launch in December 2018, the Kia ProCeed campaign website became one of the most successful in the brand’s history. Compared to previous campaigns, 243% more website visits and 220% more leads were generated, while reducing the bounce rate by 79%.

  • Client:
    INNOCEAN Worldwide Europe / Kia Motors Europe
  • Industry:
    Automotive
  • Services:
    Campaign Ideation / Creative Direction / Microsite / Development / Digital Strategy / Motion Design / Social Marketing & Content / Online Advertising
  • Year:
    2018

Kia ProCeed - Das Auge fährt mit.

Der neue Kia ProCeed ist der erste „Shooting Brake” in seinem Segment. Praktisch wie ein Kombi. Elegant wie eine Limousine. Erschaffen, um eine völlig neue Zielgruppe für Kia zu erreichen: design-affine Trendsetter, mit Sinn für das Besondere.
Gemeinsam mit INNOCEAN WORLDWIDE EUROPE haben wir eine design-getriebene 360°-Kampagne entwickelt, die das Mindset dieser Käuferschicht reflektiert und sie für das Fahrzeug begeistert.

  • User Experience
  • Social Media
  • Website
  • Automotive
  • Kampagne

TV-Spot

Schönheit mit Charakter

Der TV-Spot bildet das Herzstück der Kampagne. Unter dem Motto „Bold Move“ präsentiert er die selbstbewusste Designsprache des neuen Kia ProCeed, die Ästhetik der innovativen Bauform, sowie die charakteristische Haltung und den Anspruch der Zielgruppe.

Website Konzept

Ästhetik immer im Fokus

Die Website inszeniert den Kia ProCeed als echten Blickfang. Im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. Denn das Fahrzeug bleibt immer auf der Mainstage. Statt wie gewohnt herunterzuscrollen, bewegt der User die Website in einer dynamischen Kamerafahrt um das Auto herum. Dabei entdeckt er immer neue Perspektiven des Autos, jedes kleine Design-Highlight und technische Detail – interaktiv von außen und von innen.

Website UI/UX Design

Stilvoll, immersiv und filmisch

Das Design des Kia ProCeed spricht für sich selbst. Damit es auch im digitalen Umfeld voll zur Geltung kommt, wurden die Design- und Textelemente auf das Maximum reduziert und in eine zweite Kommunikationsebene verlagert.
Das Filmkonzept des TV-Spots setzt sich nahtlos auf der Website fort und wurde durch einen interaktiven Layer erweitert. Die Präsentation der verschiedenen Feature- und Fahrzeughighlights ist eingebettet in die dynamische Nachtfahrt des TV-Spots. Die Navigation erfolgt intuitiv durch die umfunktionierte Scroll/Swipe-Funktion oder alternativ über die Milestone Navigation.

Website Development

CGI & Real-Time Video Compositing

Wahre Schönheit liegt nicht nur im Auge des Betrachters, sondern auch in seiner Hand. Um die ganze Ästhetik der dynamischen Nachtfahrt lebensnah aus jedem Winkel erlebbar zu machen, haben wir modernstes CGI Modeling mit Real Life Beauty Shots kombiniert. Damit sich das Fahrzeug auch beim Rückwärtsnavigieren immer vorwärts bewegt, haben wir eigens dafür ein Real-Time Compositing Video System entwickelt. Es kreiert eine Vielzahl kurzer Loops und Layer aus den Filmsequenzen, die je nach User-Interaktion in Echtzeit ausgespielt werden und auf jedem Endgerät und Browser die beste Performance garantiert.

Digitale Fotografie

Inszeniert bis ins kleinste Detail

Eine Serie digitaler Fotos verbindet die filmischen Elemente der Webseite und bildet die Basis für die weiterführende Online-Kommunikation. Angelehnt an das urbane Kampagnensetting setzten die Aufnahmen die dynamischen Linien und die innovativen Technik-Details des Kia ProCeed in Szene. Dabei unterstreichen die moderne Architektur Vancouvers und farblichen Lichtakzente den stilvollen Lifestyle-Charakter des Fahrzeugs.

Digitale Werbemittel

„Bold Move“ in jedem Kanal

Nach dem dreistufigen "See, Think, Do" Prinzip generierten eine Vielzahl digitaler Werbemittel Awareness, Website Visits und qualifizierte Leads. Die Story der Kampagne wurde konsequent und kanalübergreifen vom Newsletter, über Mobile Banner, LinkedIn Ads bis hin zu Facebook sowie Instagram Postings, Videos, Stories und Canvas Ads zielgenau ausgesteuert.

Internationaler Rollout

Lokal produziert, europaweit gelauncht

Alle digitalen Assets der Kia ProCeed Kampagne wurden von uns inhouse mit editierbaren Layern, sowie marktspezifisch Anforderungen für den gleichzeitigen Rollout in 28 Ländern Europas produziert und ausgeliefert.

Erfolg

Ein “Bold Move” für Kia Europe

Bereits kurz nach dem europaweiten Launch im Dezember 2018 ist die Kia ProCeed Kampagnenwebsite eine der erfolgreichsten in der Geschichte von Kia. Im Vergleich zu vorangegangen Kampagnen wurden 234% mehr Website Visits, 220% mehr Leads generiert und dabei die Bounce Rate um 79% reduziert.

  • Kunde:
    INNOCEAN Worldwide Europe / Kia Motors Europe
  • Branche:
    Automotive
  • Leistungen:
    Campaign Ideation / Creative Direction / Microsite / Development / Digital Strategie / Motion Design / Social Marketing & Content / Online Advertising
  • Jahr:
    2018